The Death That Lived On… (1)

LIVING DEATH

confusion

I had to read the account of what happened that day from the four gospels.
My fascination had begun to grow after everyone was busy raving about his death…
I log on to Facebook and everyone is gibbering about Easter…
I sign in to twitter and everyone is tweeting and retweeting about Easter…
There was even a dedicated hash tag #Easter…
It was maddening…
I couldn’t even check my mails without seeing something being said about Easter…

I went to see a movie yesterday…
I had signed up for “Hansel and Gretchel 2”
The first part had so fascinated me that I was eagerly anticipating the second part…
Whoa!! I went to the cinema…
How come no one was talking about Hansel?
Everyone was all about “The Passion of the Christ”…
How weird…
I felt so out of place that i decided to join the crowd…
So I ended up seeing the movie…
Could all that be true?
Could this dude have suffered all these for people that hadn’t been conceived yet?
Or was Mel Gibson only trying to play on people’s emotions and sell his film?
Oh! Well…I don’t believe all that so I’m not moved…
But how come I spent all the entire minute of the journey back home…
Thinking about that dude called Christ…

Of course! I’ve always heard about him…
But I have never seen a stark graphic representation of Him like this…
But is it really true?
Did he do all this just for me?
I’m beginning to doubt that?
But well, if it wasn’t for me then who?

I had read the gospel’s account..
How tepid my feeling was…
For the first time, He may have did it for me..
So he died just so I could be free…
What a super hero..
But well, what did he have to lose?
Everything!!! I hear my head screaming…

So all my life, I’ve been living my life…
Not really knowing that someone gave up His for me?
So how do I show him love for dying for me?
Well, that I’m yet to find out…
But I’ve got a feeling, I will find out soon…!

Leave a Reply

