I have found Love

What on earth will make her mad at me?
What haven’t I done to her?
Think about the cruelest thing save physical assault…
I’ve ignored, neglected, made her cry, made her look like a fool
But she still keeps loving…
Never losing her temper…
Always sacrificing…
Thought this kinda thing was only found in the movies
She has proven it to be real…
Real love could be real!

She surely has taken a clue from Jesus Christ…
If only everyone could love like that…
This is love born not out of good looks…
Not out of riches…
Not out of romantic words…
Not out of actions…
Because there have been long periods of inactivity…
But this is love born out of love…
Born out of an innermost expression of the heart…
…to love and let love

How bad I feel when I think of myself undeserving of this love…
But I take pride in my strengths..
And I have concluded that Mother Nature has shined her luck on me…
I am reaping where I did not entirely sow…

Imagine heights we would have reached if I haven’t been complacent…
I haven’t shown it baby!
But you far more valuable than Ruby!
I have been shabby…
But deep down my heart…
There’s a beat inclined towards one…
One special person who I will always love…
Even when I act crazy…my heart will always beat
For you it will beat…

I have found you!
My undeserving self has grabbed you!

And I take pride in saying…
Because I have found thee…
I have found love!

love

Leave a Reply

