The Scuffle

Lord your ways…
Not my ways…
Everything you don’t explain…
Somethings I don’t wanna change…
So you keep pegging me…
It’s like I’m fighting for my life…
You hit me with another line…
I feel like Jacob in the night…
Won’t stop till you bless me…
My flesh and my will…
It’s yours to kill..
I’m presenting myself to you (again)…
A living sacrifice I am…
Feel like running away from here…
But even when I’m far…you are still near…
I’ve gotta get out but there’s no way out…
I wanna run…but there’s no where to run…
You win…I’ve been trying to do it on my own…
But now, I’vr got to surrender…
You know what’s best…
It’s not easy waiting on you…
It’s not easy believing you’ve got is sorted…

You’ve got me El-Elyon!

Leave a Reply

