When Life Happens

Where do you draw strength from when all sources dry up?
Where do you look toward for inspiration when all your heroes fizzle out?
What do you cling on to when all the ropes are cut?
What do you look at when your vision becomes blurry?
Where do you run for protections with the guns blazing?
How do you stand straight with wind blowing?

When life happens…
When life happens, the very thing that will matter the most will be far from you…
When life happens, the little things you’ve neglected will all be up in your face…
When life happens, theories count for nothing…
When life happens, experience becomes the worst teacher…
When life happens, materials become worthless…
When life happens, you have no say in the outcome…

I’ve seen life happen, how I survived, I know not…
I’ve seen life happen, the outcome I still don’t know…
I’ve seen life happen, six and half a dozen aren’t the same…
I’ve seen life happen, and yet I’m not scared…
I’ve seen life happen, but I didn’t see life itself
I’ve seen life happen, how it happened, I can’t tell…

When life happened, I stood tall against all odds…
When life happened, I took the heat without deceit…
When life happened, I was resilient even with no alms…
When life happened, I forgot all I knew…
When life happened, I ditched all my theories…
When life happened, I didn’t look at the mirror…
When life happened, the mirror was a source of weakness…
When life happened, the inner man fled…
When life happened, I was alone…

…I’m still alone.

Miracle Roch
Twitter: @Mr_GudMan

Leave a Reply

